2013-2014 Annual-End-of -Year Committee Report

Committee Name: Industrial Automation Systems Advisory Committee

Chairperson: Ken Theimer

List of members: Ken Theimer, Bob Siegert, Dakota Patterson, Rex Ridenour, Tim Clements, Synthia Kirby, Jeanie Boyd, Bridget Robertson, Jeff Catlin, David Skipworth, Jeff Knight, Robbie Robinson, Christopher Venegas, Mark Jackson, Eric Michaeli

Dates of meetings: October 14, 2013--12:00 PM

Accomplishments:

- Ken Theimer was re-elected Chairperson, and Jeanie Boyd re-elected Recorder
- Program Statistics; Enrollment- Spring 16 per class; graduates-5;
- Reduced hours for Certificate of Completion and AAS degree from 49 to 42
- Purchased Motoman Robotic trainer and computer upgrades for compact logic trainers;
 Motoman STEM trainer
- Students employed; 4
- Promoted program; tours, and visited area high schools and Carrigan Career Center
- Updated Skills; attended RS Control Logic Troubleshooting Course

Recommendations: Include an introduction to HART transmitter sensors in curriculum

Agendas, exhibits and minutes posted to Vernon College web site address: http://www.vernoncollege.edu/CollegeEffectiveness/Committees.aspx

Submitted by: Donna Egoavil

Date submitted: 7/2/14